Definition of Spool and Output Requests

Spool request: A spool request is a document for which a print function has been selected. However, it has not yet been output to a printer or another device. The output data for the print document is stored partly formatted in a data store until an output request is created, that is, until it is sent to a particular output device.The spool system uses a spool request to store the print data temporarily and to access it. The data is stored in a temporary format. You can also display the print document.

The system automatically assigns a 10-digit ID number to a spool request.

Output request: From the point of view of the SAP spool system, an output request outputs the print data of a spool request to a particular output device. Multiple output requests may exist for a single spool request. Each represents an instance of the output of the same spool request. Each of these output requests may have different attributes, such as the target printer or number of copies.

By differentiating between spool request and output requests, the spool system provides a means of storing the data temporarily.

15 thoughts on “Definition of Spool and Output Requests

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m
    assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive.

    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Kudos

  2. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a
    similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?

    If so how do you protect against it, any
    plugin or anything you can recommend? I get so much
    lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

  3. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort
    of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon
    this website. Studying this information So i’m happy to show that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I most indubitably will make certain to do not disregard this web site and give it a look on a relentless basis.

  4. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks,
    However I am encountering difficulties with your RSS.

    I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody else having the same RSS problems? Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  5. Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did
    you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Many
    thanks

Leave a Reply

